You are here

Expand arrival search +/- 3 days
Request infoRequest info
4.0000
(12 Reviews)

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Description

This third floor, 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom home is located in the Aspens.


It features a cozy living area with gas fireplace and boasts a Charming up Hill View.


The lodge’s common pool and three hot tubs offer the perfect body & soul recovery after a long day on the mountain or in the village. Indulge in a restful and soothing soak or swim.


For those who want to treat themselves, a nice variety of eat-out options are available in the Upper village, just a short 5 min walk down the ski hill, alongside the Upper Village Blackcomb Gondola.




HIGHLIGHTS

•  Ski-in / Ski-out location

•  Three flat screen TVs with cable 

•  Blu-ray player

•  Free local calls

•  Complimentary wireless internet

•  Fully equipped kitchen

•  Air Conditioner in both bedrooms



UNIT CONFIGURATION

•  2 Bedroom

•  2 Bathroom

•  Sleeps 8



BEDDING BREAKDOWN

•  Master Bedroom - King bed

•  Second Bedroom - Queen bed and twin over twin bunk

•  Living Room - Queen sofa bed

 

PROXIMITY TO VILLAGE            

•  Upper village: 5 min walk / 3 min car / 5 min bus 

•  Main village: 15 min walk / 5 min car / 10 min bus



BE AWARE:

•  Pets not allowed

•  Pay parking-17$ per vehicle/per 24 hours; Garage height 6'6"

Amenities

Resort Area

  • Aspens

Indoor Amenities

  • AC in Master Bedroom
  • AC in Second Bedroom
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free Local Calls
  • Cable TV
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens & Towels
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer

Outdoor Amenities

  • Deck / Patio
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Ski In/Out
  • Common Pool

Reviews

Sparkling clean! Stylish comfy family condo in great location!

Reviewed on 2020-08-28 by Angele
Updated on 2020-08-28
5
Our family so enjoyed #349 at the Aspens, we stayed at the Aspens last year and had such a great Vacation as well due to perfect location , spacious suites and quiet with families. This #349 unit far surpassed last years due to the higher quality Furniture , beds & flooring upgrades. Love to get it again next year! Also grateful for quick and pleasant inquiry responses.
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will be able to see you in the future.

4 Stars

Reviewed on 2020-03-02 by Jim
Updated on 2020-03-02
4
The Condo was clean and well stocked. The bedrooms were a bit on the small side and there was a lot of repairs being made to the building. The big advantage of staying at the Aspens in its location. It is true ski in ski out; it is away from the noise of the town; and it is an easy walk to most of the good restaurants. I have been staying at the Aspens for many years and plan on doing so in the future.
Hi Jim,
We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. We love our return guests! The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comments section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon

Great Location, perfect for families, spotty internet service.

Reviewed on 2020-02-24 by Wendi
Updated on 2020-02-24
4
The location is great. This is the third or fourth time we have stayed at The Aspens. The unit we stayed in was nicer than the VRBO photos made it seem, so that was a nice surprise. There were a couple of detractors however: the king bed was not very supportive. We are accustomed to very firm mattresses. The shower door handle was falling apart and one of the lights flickered on and off in the non-master bathroom. The dishwasher was not installed correctly it was just set in place but not attached to the cabinetry. Lastly, the internet service was very poor. I suspect this issue was not related to the condo, but to the building’s internet connection, since the WiFi signal was strong but the throughput dropped to nearly zero during peak usage periods.

A good stay

Reviewed on 2020-01-04 by Graeme
Updated on 2020-01-04
5
The unit is modern, clean and well stocked. It made for a very comfortable stay.
Hi Graeme,
We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler. We love our return guests! The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%. Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website. Leave in the comments section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount. Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon

Reviewed on 2019-04-16 by Mike & Carolyn
Updated on 2019-04-16
4
The staff is very helpful and friendly, the dishwasher should be replaced, or at least the bottom drawer. The floor lamp didn't work. The property us showing its age. Noisier than we remembered. We love the location though.
We want to thank you for your review and booking with us for your vacation in Whistler.

We always appreciate the feedback from our guests about items in the homes as they get extra wear we do our best to replace our items as they arise. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

The next Whistler vacation you plan please book directly with our company, Blackcomb Peaks Accommodation and we would love to offer you a repeat guest discount of 10%.
Discount is only applicable if booked through our hotline or website.
Leave in the comment section of your booking that you have confirmation of the 10% discount.
Thank you again for booking with us and we hope you join us again soon.

Marg's Stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-15 by Marg
Updated on 2018-08-15
5
Our visit was quite enjoyable. The residence was spacious, clean and well equipped for 5 adults to stay and have a great visit to Whistler. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our meals, the bathrooms were clean and had all the amenities that we required. The pool and hot tubs were well maintained. The staff greeted us upon arrival and were very friendly. I would recommend this residence in the future
We appreciate such a wonderful review and we do our upmost to make our guests stay the most convenient and enjoyable stay that it can be. We appreciate the feed back greatly. Thank you

Reviewed on 2018-06-27 by Elizabeth
Updated on 2018-06-27
4
everything was excellent, beautiful place to stay.
We appreciate such a wonderful review and we do our upmost to make our guests stay the most convenient and enjoyable stay that it can be.<br />
<br />
It is wonderful when we have such loyal and returned guests like you.

Aspens 349

Reviewed on 2018-04-23 by Kevin
Updated on 2018-04-23
0
We enjoyed our stay.Thanks
RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, Kevin. Thank you so much for your review. Al the best. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team. *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

Very convenient

Reviewed on 2018-03-20 by Lena
Updated on 2018-03-20
5
The Aspens is a great choice for families. Basic accommodations but close to everything - a short walk to the village or the shuttle and skiing on the doorstep. We were counting on having a barbecue and 349 does not have one,however Roy was able to quickly provide one for us. For a family of six needs more dishes and fry pan not usable. Staff of Blackcomb Peaks is very helpful and quickly responds to any problems.
RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Lena, for your 5-star review. It is great to know that our owner and overall team were able to assist you when you needed it. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to your soon visit. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

The apartament was too hot

Reviewed on 2018-03-12 by Tirso
Updated on 2018-03-12
3
Everything was ok in the apartament. Nothing too modern or new but it had everything needed. It would be nice to have some extra seasonings to cook. The only thing was the apartment was always too hot, we had to turn off the heating completely and still the rooms were too hot at nights
RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS:

Thank you, Tirso, for your honest feedback. We are sorry that you found the room too hot. We provide portable ACs during the summer months however, windows & the door patio can be opened during the winter time and the wall mounted AC in the master bedroom switched on as well. As for the kitchen amenities, we provide salt and pepper shakers as well as some tea, coffee, creamers, and sugar to help guests to get started. There are many grocery stores in the area and guests can purchase specific foods and items while here. Regardless, we hope that you enjoyed Whistler in general and that you would visit again in the future. We have over 90 properties in Whistler and are confident that we could offer a place that would meet your expectations fully. Please feel free to ask us for some tips next time you wish to visit. Happy spring. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team

*** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

Nice ski in ski out

Reviewed on 2018-03-09 by Alex
Updated on 2018-03-09
5
Great location and good suite. check-in process was easy & ski valet was good. Only issue is charging cleaning fee but require taking out garbage & doing dishes.
RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS:

Thank you, Alex, for your honest review. It is great to know that you liked your rental suite, the Aspens location and the service provided by Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations. We are very sorry if you misunderstood the check out process. Since Aspens lodge is not a hotel, guests actually rent privately owned suites thus garbage and cleaning services are not provided during the stay as in a regular hotel. The check out clean is included in the rental total and additional housekeeping services can be booked at extra cost before or throughout the stay. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience. Regardless, we do hope that you would like to come back to Whistler and rent one of our vacation homes in the future. We would love to have you. All the best and we look forward to seeing you soon again. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team

*** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

mystay

Reviewed on 2017-09-22 by Stefan
Updated on 2017-09-22
4
easy check in, comfortable rooms & very good roomlayout, sole drop of bitterness: fireplace doen't work.<br /> <p style="margin:0in 0in 0.0001pt"> </p>
RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS: Thank you, Stefan, for your positive and honest review. We are sorry the fireplace did not work when you were here – Strata switches all pilot lights off for the summer season for safety reasons. All the best and we hope to see you soon again. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.​​​​​​​

We had a great time!

Jason Savage
Review of stay from 2014-01-17 to 2014-01-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
This rental was really nice. It's an easy walk down to the Blackcombs lifts and the ski rental place. It fit all 8 adults, with one guy on an air mattress he brought up. The 2 full bathrooms was a great thing to have and along with the large flat screen TV and gas fireplace, we had a very comfortable stay. The balcony doesn't overlook the slopes which I think it might say in the description, but we hardly cared. I'd definitely stay here again!

Christmas holiday at th"Aspens".

Wilfred Myren
Review of stay from 2013-12-27 to 2014-01-03
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Great get away with family and friends.Ski in and out , the hot tubs and pool, 10 min. walk to the village and the nice size rooms where all great.

Perfect for our family

Jacqueline Chadwick
Review of stay from 2013-07-26 to 2013-07-29
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
We were surprised at how much room there was in the suite ... plenty of space... even for our family of 5. Ours was only a weekend stay but this accommodation would be very comfortable for a fortnight. <br/>The beds were very comfortable, bathrooms and kitchen both lovely and clean, everything clean and nicely presented.<br/>We also enjoyed the hot tubs within the complex.<br/>The property is close to the Blackcomb chairlift .. the shortest way there is to cut through the pool area then it is just a few minutes down the slope. Near the lift there are bars, restaurants and shops and there was a wonderful farmers market on the Sunday.<br/>The main village is a bit further away across the road and via an easy to walk tree lined path which is very pleasant. Probably about 10-15 minutes to walk from the property to Whistler main village.<br/>We were very pleased with both the property and Whistler itself and will definitely be back in the future.<br/>The Peak to Peak is also a 'must do'!!<br/><br/>

Very nice. Nothing fancy.

james baker
Review of stay from 2013-03-17 to 2013-03-22
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Plastic toothbrushing cups and some small lotions would be a nice touch. I know it's up to the maintenance, but the hottubs were very dirty. A lot of grit and stuff floating around.<br/>Overall, we had a very nice stay!

great vacation

Cameron Harrop
Review of stay from 2013-03-05 to 2013-03-09
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Very pleasant place

Aspens 349

Brian McParland
Review of stay from 2013-02-13 to 2013-02-18
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
They need to be able to get into the ski valet lockup for emergency purposes.....

Thank You

Joseph Honma
Review of stay from 2013-01-18 to 2013-01-21
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
We had a blast in whistler for Martin Luther King Weekend. Aspens was a great location for us. It was pretty close to the main village and the best part was it was a ski in/out location. I would also like to thank you for hanging in with us and giving us the opportunity to stay at your resort. We will be back for sure! Next time we will definitely meet your deadlines!<br/><br/>Thank you,<br/>Joe

Aspens Ski In/Out

Eric Vinson
Review of stay from 2013-01-08 to 2013-01-13
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Excellent location and facility with all amenities working. Close walk to village or to the shuttle if you don't like a short walk. Will definitely stay with Blackcomb Peaks again. You can't beat their customer service.

Great location and space

Rory Dooley
Review of stay from 2012-12-22 to 2013-01-04
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Perfect for an extended stay

Great Stay!

Katie Ehlis
Review of stay from 2015-03-20 to 2015-03-23
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
We travelled with one other couple and stayed here. The condo was great! The bedrooms were a good size, the condo had everything we needed, and there wasn't any noise or issues. Although there wasn't any snow I'm sure the ski in and out would have been awesome! We could walk to the main village in about 10 minutes. I'd definitely stay here again!

spring ski trip

Paul Pickering
Review of stay from 2015-02-28 to 2015-03-08
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
to ski in ski out was perfect

Great place

Josette Vautour
Review of stay from 2015-01-28 to 2015-02-02
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Loved the location. Ski in ski out is just fantastic and the ski valet service is wonderful. We rented skiis from the Summit which is conveniently in the building. <br/>Condo is clean and well equiped. A little dated but we loved our stay and would return.

Fantastic weekend

Jessica Aynsley
Review of stay from 2014-04-11 to 2014-04-14
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
We all had such an incredible weekend. Anyone who is not wanting to stay at a hotel this is the perfect option. Situated directly on Blackcomb mountain you could not ask for anything more. I highly recommend the Adorns!

Aspens #349

Andrew Graham
Review of stay from 2014-01-25 to 2014-02-01
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Very nice condo, great TV and extremely comfortable beds.

Aspens Blackomb

Brendon Watkins
Review of stay from 2014-01-03 to 2014-01-16
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at the Aspens, being a great place for family accomodation. The only issue we would have is that we were unable to access reception as our property was managed elsewhere by another property manager. It was a manageable process but things like asking reception for where the nearest medical facility was, meant you had to physically go downstairs to ask the question.

Hoyt Review of 349

Janet Hoyt
Review of stay from 2017-02-23 to 2017-02-25
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Excellent. Well laid out unit, well equipped. All positive but for my interactions with the front desk. I was told 349 was not one of the properties they managed. I found them rude and unhelpful.
Response from Blackcomb Peaks
Hello Janet, Thank you for your honest review. We are sorry you found the front desk unhelpful. Aspens lodge often makes the impression that it is a hotel. All units are privately owned and professionally managed by a number of property management companies. We are one of them and manage a large number of Aspens units. The reason why the front desk was unable to assist you was because they do not manage our unit and have no details or access to it. That is why they forwarded you to us as they can only help with any issues relating to the main building areas as parking, pool, fitness centre etc. We hope you enjoyed Whistler regardless and we would love to assist you with your next vacation. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team

Conference Condo

Karen Mason- Bennett
Review of stay from 2016-05-18 to 2016-05-21
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
A 2 bedroom suite for the same price as a one Queen bed at the conference hotel. Can't beat that!

Great stay on appartment #349

Alejo Lopez Crozet
Review of stay from 2016-03-20 to 2016-03-26
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Great staying, super recommendable!

Nice condo, great location

Maggie Lifland
Review of stay from 2016-02-21 to 2016-02-26
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Aspens #349 is a great place to sped a ski vacation. The unit is in excellent condition, nice beds and a great location. The Aspens is slopeside, has nice staff and good amenities (hot tub, pool). The ski concierge service is well run and prompt. Short walks down the hill to restaurants and shops. Quiet location. Highly recommend Blackcomb Peaks as well - responsive and helpful.

Family rendezvous at Whistler

Patricia McDonnell
Review of stay from 2016-03-03 to 2016-03-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Wonderful time had by all!

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Robin Azer
Review of stay from 2016-02-13 to 2016-02-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Great location for skiing and very comfortable lodgings. Staff were friendly , available, and generous with their time. Would highly recommend this location and this specific unit. Ski-in/ski-out was a huge plus. <br/><br/>Only negative is that the base weather conditions were so mild,the snow became like mashed potatoes making it a challenge to walk to Whistler Village at night. There is a bus, but it takes a lot of time. <br/><br/>Overall, great place to stay.

Aspens #349

Norm LeFrancois
Review of stay from 2016-01-29 to 2016-02-01
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Great

Really enjoyed your condo overall!

Elaine Wilson
Review of stay from 2015-08-04 to 2015-08-07
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
Recommend to Others
Enjoy dealing with Blackcomb Peaks always reliable! <br/>Couple minor issues to improve the unit...replacing the screens please.<br/>The counters and a few glasses weren't that clean.<br/>And a more significant issue is the double bed on the bottom bunk - ugh really needs replacing ??<br/>Appreciate the help of the booking staff and Maintenance staff who helped us out moving units! Thank you!<br/>Enjoyed the space of the two bedroom and would love to stay here again next year!

Map & Area