You are here

5.0000
(@ct Reviews)

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Description

This residential style, 2.5 bedroom / 2.5 bathroom home is located in the Valhalla townhome complex in Whistler Village North. It features a cozy living/kitchen area with a gas fireplace, a patio with BBQ, and a very home-away-from-home feel. Its perfect location is just a short walk from Whistler village, the Valley trail (perfect for biking & walking) and the Whistler base with gondolas running up both Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains.



HIGHLIGHTS

•  Whistler Village North Location (close to the lifts, groceries, banks, bars etc.)

•  Patio with BBQ

•  Washer & Dryer (laundry detergent provided)

•  Four flat screen TVs: living room and all bedrooms

•  Blu-ray player with each TV

•  Complimentary wireless internet

•  Common Outdoor Hot Tub

•  Fully equipped kitchen



UNIT CONFIGURATION

•  2.5 Bedrooms

•  2.5 Bathrooms (powder room on the kitchen/living area level)

•  Sleeps 8

•  2 Levels (kitchen/living area & second floor)



BEDDING BREAKDOWN

•  Master Bedroom – King bed 

•  Second Bedroom – 2 Twin beds

•  Den – Queen Ikea futon

•  Living Room - Queen sofabed with memory foam mattress



PROXIMITY TO VILLAGE    

•  Main village: 2 min walk

•  Lifts: 5 min walk 



GOOD TO KNOW:

•  No pets allowed

•  This is a quiet neighborhood with zero tolerance for excess noise and parties

•  Secure underground parking for one vehicle & visitor parking spots (first come first serve basis); garage height 6'6"

Amenities

Resort Area

  • Valhalla

Indoor Amenities

  • AC in Master Bedroom
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free Local Calls
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linens & Towels
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer

Outdoor Amenities

  • Deck / Patio
  • Gas BBQ
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Walk or Shuttle to Lifts

Reviews

Great for a Long Weekend

Reviewed on2018-03-29 by
Updated on 2018-03-29
5
Place was a perfect size for 4 adults & 2 kids. The kitchen had everything you need for the time spent. Very clean & comfortable! Lots of towels so didn't need to worry. Also, close to IGA Grocery Store, Village & Ski Lifts. I would definitely stay again if it's available!
RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAK: Thank you, Victoria, for your amazing feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon again. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team

Had Everything we needed

Reviewed on2018-03-29 by
Updated on 2018-03-29
5
Stayed at Valhalla 37. Excellent accommodations, clean and well kept. Close to Market Square.
RESPONSE FROM BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS: Thank you, Jeffrey, for your amazing review. We are so happy to know that you thought of your rental home as an excellent accommodation. All the best and we look forward to your next visit. Your Blackcomb Peaks Team *** Please make sure to redeem your 10% return discount towards your next stay booked directly at the Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations site.

Valhalla #37

Ryan Mah
Review of stay from 2017-06-30 to 2017-07-03
Overall Satisfaction
0
Services from rental manager
0
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
Recommend to Others
Great location
Response from Blackcomb Peaks
4

Valhalla review

Keeley Powers
Review of stay from 2016-07-14 to 2016-07-18
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Excellent. Property was clean and had a great location. The layout was a bit awkward and would have preferred to have a bigger third bedroom

Great location for a great price!

Tamiko Terada
Review of stay from 2016-02-26 to 2016-02-29
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
The townhouse was exactly as photographed but with a little more wear and tear. Furniture had some scuffs here and there. Also, the den really was the size of a walk-in closet. Once the futon was folded out there was no extra space for anything else. Overall, the place was clean with plenty of extra towels. The shared community hot tub was small and looked like it got A LOT of use so we all passed. It was a great experience overall. Loved the location and the price!

Great Accomodation True Home Feel

Renata Fayten
Review of stay from 2016-02-08 to 2016-02-11
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Great vacation rental, had everything we needed and more. Very clean and fully stocked. Across the street from the grocery store and within walking distance to everything.

We were charged a fee for something we did not do

Bryce Freed
Review of stay from 2016-01-20 to 2016-01-24
Overall Satisfaction
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3
Recommend to Others
We have been to Whistler every year for the last ten years or so. This was unfortunately not the best experience. The condo was situated kind of funny and you could clearly hear the neighbors. We had the fortune pleasure of both neighbors partying until 2-3 in the morning. I understand there is nothing that the facility can do about that though. The worst part of the experience was we were charged $65 for a stain on a futon we did not even use. The door to the room was closed. There was no way we caused any damage. When I asked for a picture the company did not provide one. <br/><br/>I will say that we had an issue with a key the first night and the owner himself answered the phone and helped us out. He was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. I just wish we weren't charged to cleanup someone else's mess

Labor Day

Blake Stromberg
Review of stay from 2015-09-03 to 2015-09-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Vahalla #37 and will return. The unit was perfect for 4 adults and our 2 dogs. Great location, a couple of blocks from the Village and booking was very easy.

Great Location, but should only be considered a 2bdrm, sleeps 4

Heather Kelm
Review of stay from 2015-07-23 to 2015-07-27
Overall Satisfaction
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1
Recommend to Others
I booked this unit 10 months in advance for 6 adults. It was listed as a 3bdrm unit, sleeps 6 - Perfect! <br/>A couple months prior to our stay, I was notified that the bunk bed in the 3rd bdrm was replaced with a queen futon couch/bed - Perfect! <br/>When I was paying my final payment, 30days prior, I was notified that the bunk beds were in fact replaced with a sofa bed. That is when I started to get concerned. I have NEVER slept on a comfortable sofa bed! By this time it was a little late in the process to change our accommodations. <br/>Upon arrival, I found the "double" (NOT queen) size sofa bed in the 3rd bedroom to be completely unacceptable. It was a 2" thick mattress and you could feel every spring. A child would feel every spring as well. The living room had a queen size sofa bed, but the mattress was equally has horrid!!<br/>I immediately contacted the management company and they arrived with a lovely queen memory foam mattress that we placed on top of the horrid sofa bed. The management company (Rebekah) was amazing with their help. She/they made what had the potential for a nightmare stay in our Whistler rental, acceptable. I would only recommend this unit to a group of 4, as the 2 sofa beds are completely unacceptable.
Response from Blackcomb Peaks
Thank you for your feedback Heather. You were the first guests to use the two brand new sofa beds so we were as surprised as you that they were so uncomfortable. We apologize and have since replaced the mattress in the living room sofa with the memory foam version you used during your stay. Also, the den has been update to include a very comfortable futon in place of the sofa bed (we tested this one), a TV and a ceiling fan. Thank you for the kind words regarding our service, we hope that you will come stay with us again. Sincerely, Jamie Whittaker, Operations Manager

Great first time in Whistler

Melanie Gin
Review of stay from 2015-03-27 to 2015-04-03
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
A group of 6 of us visited from London for our first experience of Whistler. The apartment was conveniently located for the bus and Whister village. The apartment was well stocked with all kitchen equipment and detergent for the washing machine was provided. It was very clean, only difficulty was for the person sleeping in the top to get in and out of bed.There were plenty of restaurants near by and a large supermarket across from the complex.

Nice spot

Hal Brown
Review of stay from 2015-03-14 to 2015-03-17
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Well kept, user friendly, comfortable, clean, looks as good as the pictures. We were happy and enjoyed the place. Important: the beds are very comfortable. A bit close to the highway, but even this sensitive to noise guy slept fine. Daytime traffic was obvious, night time was modest but we were there to ski. Just kept the windows closed at night. Good location to Marketplace, bus and walked to all restaurants. Only real complaint was the hot tub was broken. We were told it would be fixed the next day, but it was not.<br/><br/>Overall I would stay there again IF the hot tub is fixed.

Valhala #37 Review

Gary Roth
Review of stay from 2015-01-31 to 2015-02-08
Overall Satisfaction
1
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
1
Recommend to Others
THE BAD : PROPERTY IS OLD AND HAS NOT BEEN TAKEN CARE OF. KITCHEN IS SMALL AND ILL-EQUIPTD'.THE THIRD BEDROOM IS NOT A BEDROOM, IT IS A STORAGE UNIT WITH A CLOSET,NO WINDOW AND NOT EVEN ANY ROOM FOR A SUITCASE.MEASURES APROX 7' X 10' STAY AWAY FROM THIS DUMP.<br/>THE GOOD: THE PROPERTY MANAGEMENT TEAM WAS EXTREMELY NICE AND HELPFUL.THEY FOUND US ANOTHER UNIT TO MOVE TWO PEOPLE OVER TO WITH NO EXTRA COST.I WOULD RECOMMEND BLACKCOMB PEAKS ACCOMMODATIONS....BUT NOT THAT UNIT.<br/><br/>

Valhalla 37 review

Diana Jeffrey
Review of stay from 2014-10-10 to 2014-10-13
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Generally very happy. Great location.<br/>Cleaning could be improved; crumbs under toaster, dust and cobwebs on top of fridge. Third bedroom is very small and window does not open.

Wonderful stay!

Shasta Christ
Review of stay from 2014-07-25 to 2014-07-29
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay! Not having a/c was difficult since some windows did not open and all others did not have screens. Luckily there weren't a lot of bugs! 3rd room with bunk was not as expected. Ladder for top bunk was not functional so it was difficult and dangerous to use. We also had thought there was a pool but the hot tub was nice and very close and convenient! Wifi and TVs all worked great!

Valhalla 37

Cassy Aoyagi
Review of stay from 2014-08-18 to 2014-08-23
Overall Satisfaction
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
1
Recommend to Others
A bit disappointing when it came to the condition of the house. Although clean and some nice kitchen amenities and responsive service from the rental company the house itself was in very bad condition and people aren't reporting the problems to the management company so we ended up dealing with it which was time consuming and embarrassing since we had guests with us and I felt like I needed to apologize for the poor conditions. Hopefully they are fixing it all now and paying closer attention for future guests. Although I wouldn't pick this house is use the rental company again

Very satisfied!

Trisha Dickinson
Review of stay from 2014-07-18 to 2014-07-21
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
I was very satisfied with the Valhalla 37. Great location, just minutes away from the Marketplace/Village, and the property itself provided everything we needed! Full kitchen, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, good size living/dining area, and a small patio to sit out on. The property management was very helpful when asked if we would be able to check in 2 hours earlier than we were supposed to. The wi-fi was a little wonky at first, but when we called and asked them to assist us, it was up and running in no time. The wi fi is much stronger on the main floor compared to the upstairs, but that was not much of an issue for us. The Blackcomb Accomodations App is a must to download if you are staying at one of their locations, it is very helpful if you have any other questions/concerns, plus it also gives you reminders of what you need to do before you check out. Overall, the Valhalla was great and I would highly recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in Whistler with a group of 6.

Decent Place

Dean Neuls
Review of stay from 2014-06-19 to 2014-06-22
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Recommend to Others
Nice place located right by the IGA in Whistler. The only knock is that the bunk beds in the one room are way too dangerous for kids. They utilize a poor ladder that isn't fixed to anything.

Return guests who would return again!

Margaret Jones
Review of stay from 2014-01-17 to 2014-01-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
This is the second year our group has stayed at this property. We are very happy with the owners, the unit, it's upkeep and the new property management company. The location is ideal and helps to accommodate our larger group. We would love to come back again!

Map & Area